The Republicans suck, and no I won’t be voting for them

People keep telling me I should back “The lesser of two evils,” suck it up, and vote Republican. Ain’t gonna happen with the current slate of candidates. I am not a conservative. I am a minarchist/anarchist (depends on what day you ask me) libertarian. Both parties believe in expanding the control of the state over individual’s lives. Both parties support foreign wars. Both parties support locking people up in cages for victimless crimes. Both parties believe their mandate is to fix the USA. Trump even went so far as to say the USA “needs a strong leader.”

I don’t want a strong leader to help America. I have seen plenty of what government “help” brings, and I want no part of it. I just wish there was a “none of the above” option on the ballot. Give me that, and I’ll show up to vote. Hell, I’d vote in the Republican primary too, just so I could vote against Trump twice.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

